News:

Reminder to all members: please keep thread discussions 'on-topic' - this is a structured discussion forum, not a general 'group chat'!

Main Menu

How do I access the free wi-fi?

Started by windy miller, June 28, 2021, 05:07:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

windy miller

can someone explain to me how I can get free Wi-fi on west mids buses?
   I am a complete novice with smart phones  I have a PAYG chip which
  is telling me I have no credit available. despite paying £10 but I haven't made
   a call/text yet. I dont have access to the net either so where has all the credit gone ?
   I have a BT phone/unlimited broadband facility which should allow me
  access to hot spots  or (at least) free access in my own home but that
doesn't appear to be working either   help 
Mind the Gap.....?:-)

Pat

Quote from: windy miller on June 28, 2021, 05:07:19 PM
  can someone explain to me how I can get free Wi-fi on west mids buses?
   I am a complete novice with smart phones  I have a PAYG chip which
  is telling me I have no credit available. despite paying £10 but I haven't made
   a call/text yet. I dont have access to the net either so where has all the credit gone ?
   I have a BT phone/unlimited broadband facility which should allow me
  access to hot spots  or (at least) free access in my own home but that
doesn't appear to be working either   help
Accessing wifi on buses works pretty much the same as in your own home.  Firstly, open up the wifi page on your phone settings, and a list of available wifi networks will appear.  Then, select the wifi network for the operator you're using.  You'll be asked to input some details (name, email address etc) then, you should be good to go.

windy miller